Download Full Text (579 KB)


Harvey Dunn Paintings, Marghab Linens, and Native American Arts on permanent view
Art from Red Cloud Indian School
Frank and Anna Dudeck Collection of Eastern Sioux and Ojibwa Art Show
Crafts from the Center Collection
Kari Bodmer's Travels in the Interior of North America
Oscar Howe Paintings
Myra Miller Paintings
Images of the Heartland
WPA Prints Show
South Dakota Weavers Show
Thursday Evening Film Series
Deadlines for receipt of entries for South Dakota Photography '80 Competition
Grant from National Endowment of the Arts awarded to Center
Acquisitions to the Center Collection
L.T. (Vern (Laustsen) elected president of the Center board of trustees
Limen Smythe elected president of the Memorial Art Center Guild board of directors
Vera (Mrs. Emile) Way Marghab awarded Artistic Achievement Citation
Joseph Stuart awarded sabbatical leave

Publication Date

Summer 7-1980


South Dakota State University

South Dakota Memorial Art Center News, July-August-September 1980