Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The South Dakota State University 2015 Undergraduate Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President David L. Chicoine. Honorary marshals are Chuck Woodard, Distinguished Professor of English, and Deb DeBates, Professor of Teaching, Learning, and Leadership. Delivering the commencement address titled "Using the Power of the Mind to Create Life" is Jack Warner, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the South Dakota Public Higher Education System. T. Denny Sanford will be honored with a Doctor of Public Service honorary degree. Provost Laurie Nichols, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will extend recognition to student honors. Lt. Col. Aaron Schultz will recognize Army and Air Force officer commissions. Giving comments on behalf of the graduating class is Kelsey Ducheneaux, a candidate for graduation.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library