Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The South Dakota State University 2014 Undergraduate Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President David L. Chicoine. Honorary marshals are Steve Pohl, Professor and Extension Specialist of Structures and Environment in Agriculture and Biosystems Engineering, and Ann Wilson, Professor of Teaching, Learning, and Leadership. Delivering the commencement address titled "It's Your Responsibility" is Dany Dykhouse, CEO of First PREMIER Bank, who will also be honored with a Doctor of Public Service honorary degree. Provost Laurie Nichols, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge student honors. The commissioning of Army and Air Force officers will be led by Col. William C. Plesants. Allison McEldowney, a candidate for graduation, will provide comments on behalf of the graduating class.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library