Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The 126th South Dakota State University Annual Undergraduate Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President David L. Chicoine. Serving as honorary marshals are Gail Tidemann, Dean of Continuing and Extended Education, and Gordon, Tolle, Professor of History and Political Science. The commencement address, titled "A Life of Choices and No Regrets," will be delivered by Laurie S. Fulton, U.S. Ambassador to Denmark, who will also be honored with a Doctor of Public Service honorary degree. Provost Laurie Nichols, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge student honors. Commissioning of Army and Air Force officers is Lt. Col. Carleton Hirschel. U.S. Representative Kristi Noem will give comments on behalf of the graduating class.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library