Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The 124th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President David L. Chicoine. Honorary marshals are Linda Nussbaumer, Professor and Program Coordinator of Interior Design, and E. Dennis Hinde, Associate Professor of Mass Communication. Brigadier General Mark A. Clark will deliver the commencement address titled "Life's Compass." Provost Laurie Nichols, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will extend recognition to student honors. The commissioning of Army and Air Force officers will be conducted by Major Kory L. Knight and Lt. Col. Dana Nielsen. Receiving honorary degrees include Joanne Bird, Doctor of Humanities and Arts, Van Fishback, Doctor of Public Service, and Brigadier General Mark A. Clark, Doctor of Public Service.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library