Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The Fall 2010 Graduation Exercises will commence with introductions by University President David L. Chicoine. Serving as honorary marshals are Ray Peterson, Assistant Professor and Director of University State Theatre, and Diane Rickerl, Associate Dean of the Graduate School. The graduation address, titled "Leadership for Tomorrow," will be delivered by Major General Maury Forsyth. Provost Laurie Stenberg Nichols, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge student honors. Commissioning of Army officers will be by Maj. Kory L. Knight. Honorary degrees will be awarded to Walter Reed, Doctor of Letters and Literature, and Major General Maury Forsyth, Doctor of Public Service.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library