Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The 122nd Annual Commencement will begin with introductions by University President David L. Chicoine. Honorary marshals for the event will be Doris J. Giago, Associate Professor of Journalism, and Robert V. Burns, Distinguished Professor of Political Science and Dean of the Honors College. Delivering the commencement address titled "Top Ten Reasons to be a Jackrabbit" will be Courtney M. Grimsrud, a candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions will be LTC Mike Herman of Army ROTC and Lt. Col. Dana Nielsen of Air Force ROTC. Additionally, Lowell Amiotte will be recognized with a Doctor of Public Service Honorary Degree, and Virginia Driving Hawk Sneve will be recognized with a Doctor of Humane Letters honorary degree.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library