Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The Graduation Exercises ceremony will commence with introductions by University President David L. Chicoine. Honorary marshals for the event will be Mildred Flynn, Professor of English, and Dick Shane, Professor Emeritus of Economics. Delivering the graduation address titled "Change: It's All the Small Stuff" will be Howard Smith, Interim Dean for the College of Education and Counseling. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions will be LTC Mike Herman of Army ROTC and LTC Dana Nielsen. Additionally, Lowell Amiotte will be recognized with a Doctor of Public Service honorary degree.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library