Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not represent official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The 119th Annual Commencement will begin with introductions by University President Peggy Gordon Miller. Serving as honorary marshals for the event are Dr. Madeleine Y. Andrawis, Professor of Electrical Engineering, and Dr. Alfred S. Andrawis, Professor of Electrical Engineering. Delivering an address titled "Joy, Struggle, Preparation, Elevation - Reflections of Four Years at SDSU" will be Laura Lynn Geraets, a candidate for graduation. Former U.S. Senator Tom Daschle will deliver the commencement address titled "Pioneers for a New Age." Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors, including Robbi H. Pritchard, Distinguished Professor of Animal and Range Sciences. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions will be LTC John Holter of Army ROTC and Lt. Col. Craig Bond of Air Force ROTC. Additionally, Tom Daschle will be recognized with a Doctor of Public Service honorary degree.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library