Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not represent official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The 118th Annual Commencement will commence with introductions by University President Peggy Gordon Miller. Honorary marshals for the event are Dr. Donna J. Hess, Distinguished Professor and Head of Rural Sociology, and Dr. John E. Miller, Professor Emeritus of History. Delivering the commencement address titled "Anywhere and Everywhere" will be Tobias W. Uecker, a candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors. Recognizing commissions will be Major John Holter of Army ROTC and Lt. Col. Richard Runchey of Air Force ROTC. Additionally, Dean Krogman of the South Dakota Board of Regents will be presented with a Doctor of Public Service honorary degree.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library