Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The Graduation Exercises ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Peggy Gordon Miller. Serving as honorary marshals for the occasion are Dr. Charles W. Canaan, Professor Emeritus of Music, and Dr. Martha B. Iken, Assistant Professor Emerita of Nursing. Delivering the graduation address titled "Research - An Open-Minded Thought Process" will be Dr. David Hilderbrand, Interim Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors. Recognizing commissions will be LTC John Holter of Army ROTC and Lt. Col. Craig Bond of Air Force ROTC.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library