Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not represent official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The 117th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Peggy Gordon Miller. Serving as honorary marshals for the event are Dr. Richard W. Lee, Professor Emeritus of Journalism and Mass Communication, and Dr. Philip R. Baker, Professor Emeritus of Spanish. Delivering an address titled "Fads Go. Traditions Stay" will be Daniel J. Hansen, a candidate for graduation. The commencement address, titled "You Really Can Go Anywhere From Here," will be delivered by South Dakota Governor M. Michael Rounds. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions will be Major John Holter of Army ROTC and Lt. Col. Richard Runchey of Air Force ROTC.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library