Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not represent an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 112th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with intruductions by University President Peggy Gordon Eliott. Serving as honorary marshals are Dr. Lois S. Haertel, Professor of Biology and Microbiology, and Dr. Delores M. Kluckman, Associate Professor of Human Development, Consumer and Family Sciences. The commencement address titled, "The Encouraging Bird,," Delivered by Allyson Stroschein, candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, VIce President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge student and faculty honors including Donna J. Hess, Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Lois I. Widvey, Distinguished Professor of Education. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions are LTC Jan Griiesenbrock and Col. Jeffrey Boulware. Honorary degrees will be awarded to Andrew M. Fischbach, Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, and Lionel Bordeaux, Doctor of Public Service.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library