Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not constitute an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 109th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Robert T. Wagner. Serving as honorary marshals are Dr. Robert M. Pengra, Professor Emeritus of Microbiology, and Dr. Ruth W. Redhead, Professor Emerita of Foreign Languages. The commencement address will be delivered by Corey Plender, a candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors. Recognizing Air Force and Army commissions are LTC Kevin Graber and LTC Jan Briesenbrock. Honorary degrees will be awarded to Stanley D. Jensen for Doctor of Science and Imogene Van Overschelde for Doctor of Public Service.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library