Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not represent an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 106th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Robert T. Wagner. Serving as honorary marshals are Dr. George Semeniuk, Professor Emeritus of Plant Science and Microbiology, and Alexandra Semeniuk, Professor Emerita of Textiles, Clothing, and Interior Design. The commencement address will be given by Laurie Kruse, a candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors, including Charles L. Woodard, Distinguished Professor of English. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions are LTC Jeffrey C. Berry and LTC John A. Schafer. Additionally, Keith E. Keltgen and Harold W. Shunk will receive Doctor of Public Service honorary degrees.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library