Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not represent an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 105th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Robert T. Wagner. Serving as honorary marshals are Dr. Ruth A. Alexander, Professor Emerita of English, and Dr. James N. Dornbush, Professor Emeritus of Civil Engineering. Dr. Carol J. Peterson will acknowledge faculty and student honors, including William J. Costello Distinguished Professor of Animal and Range Sciences, and Margaret J. Hegge, Distinguished Professor of Nursing. The commencement address will be given by Jennifer Jo Schock, a candidate for graduation. LTC Flash G. Helm and LTC John A. Schafer will present commissions to Air Force and Army officers. Additionally, honorary degrees will be presented to O. Dale Larson for Doctor of Humanities and Anson A. Yeager for Doctor of Public Service.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library