Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not officially confirm meeting the graduation requirements. Honorary marshals for the 91st Annual Commencement ceremony are Victor S. Webster, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry, and Howard M. Sauer, Professor Emeritus of Rural Sociology. North Dakota State University President Laurel D. Loftgard will deliver the commencement address titled, "Dividends That Really Count." Honorary degrees will be awarded to General William E. DePuy, Doctor of Science, Henry P. Holzman, Doctor of Public Service, David Lange Hume, Doctor of Agriculture, and Robert LeRoy McNamara, Doctor of Science. President Sherwood O. Berg will confer degrees and present diplomas. Commissioning of Army and Air Force officers are General William DePuy, Col. Lewis D. Overstreet, and Col. Kendall O. Iverson. Gary A. Thibodeau, Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs, will recognize honor students.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library