Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not constitute an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 103rd Annual Commencement ceremony will kick off with introductions by University President Robert T. Wagner. Serving as honorary marshals are Marion L. Kamstra, Assistant Professor of Textiles, Clothing, and Interior Design, and Dr. John E. Thompson, Professor Emeritus of Economics. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will extend acknowledgments for student and faculty honors, including Ruth W. Redhead, Distinguished Professor of Foreign Languages. The commencement address will be delivered by Doris J. Giago, a candidate for graduation. Commissioning of Air Force and Army officers will be conducted by Col. Orville B. Smidt and Lt. Col. Lester G. Pittman.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library