Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not constitute an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 99th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Robert T. Wagner. Serving as honorary marshals are Dr. Roscoe J. Baker, Professor Emeritus of Microbiology and Dairy Science, and Dr. Genevieve Johnson, Professor and Dean Emeritus of Nursing. Lillian H. Greenbaum will deliver the commencement address titled, "Reflections from a Non-Traditional Perspective," and George R. Hohwieler will share insights in his address titled "An SDSU Education." Dean Benton Doner will be honored with a Doctor of Letters honorary degree. The commissioning of Army and Air Force officers will be conducted by Col. Thomas E. Vitito and Lt. Col. Patrick Collins. Dr. Gary A. Thibodeau, Vice President for Administration, will extend acknowledgment for faculty and student honors.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library