Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not constitute an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 98th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Sherwood O. Berg. Serving as honorary marshals are Dr. Burton L. Brage, Professor Emeritus of Plant Science, and Dr. Dennis L. Moe, Professor Emeritus of Agricultural Engineering. The commencement address, titled "Carriers of Promise," will be delivered by President Sherwood O. Berg. Honorary degrees will be conferred upon Inez G. Hinsvark, Doctor of Science, and Emil Loriks, Doctor of Public Service. The commissioning of Army and Air Force officers will be officiated by Col. Thomas E. Vitito and Lt. Col. Patrick Collins. Dr. Gary A. Thibodeau, Vice President for Administration, will extend acknowledgment to honor students.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library