Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not serve as an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 94th Annual Commencement ceremony will begin with welcoming remarks by University President Sherwood O. Berg. Honorary marshals for the event are Jean D. Walz, Professor Emeritus of English, and Dr. Lawrence Stone, Professor Emeritus of Speech, Director Emeritus of Theatre, and Associate Dean Emeritus of Arts and Science. The commencement address, titled "Present Problems - Future Opportunities," will be delivered by Dr. Robert Burris, Professor of Biochemistry at the University of Wisconsin. Dr. R. Esther Erickson and James N. Etteldorf will be conferred with Doctor of Science honorary degrees. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions are Lt. Col. Patrick R. Todd and Col. Charles A. Lehman. Dr. Harold S. Bailey, Jr., will acknowledge honor students.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library