Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the names listed in the program do not constitute official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The Graduation Exercises ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Peggy Gordon Miller. Honorary marshals for the occasion are Leon J. Wrage, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Plant Science, and Mary J. Perpich, Associate Professor Emerita of Journalism and Mass Communication. Delivering the graduation address titled "Looking Back to a Great Future" will be Dr. Jerry D. Jorgensen, Dean of the College of Arts and Science. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions will be Major Mike Herman of Army ROTC and Lt. Col. Craig Bond of Air Force ROTC. Additionally, Elizabeth (Betty) Berg will be recognized with a Doctor of Public Service honorary degree.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library