Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not signify official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 114th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Peggy Gordon Elliott. Serving as honorary marshals for the occasion are Dr. Helen N. Morgan, Professor of Visual Arts, and Dr. Royce J. Emerick, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Biochemistry. The commencement address, titled "Headlocks and High Fives," will be delivered by Casey Estling, a candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson will acknowledge faculty and student honors, while LTC Keith Corbett of Army ROTC and Col. Jeffrey Boulware of Air Force ROTC will recognize Army and Air Force officers, respectively. Additionally, honorary Doctor of Public Service degrees will be conferred upon Jerome J. "Jerry" Lohr, Walter H. Annenberg, and Kenneth Lauren Burns.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library