Document Type


Publication Date



Please be informed that the individuals listed in the program do not serve as an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 113th Annual Commencement, to be initiated with introductions by University President Peggy Gordon Elliott, will feature honorary marshals Dr. Charles K. Lingren, Professor of Educational Leadership, and Dr. James L. Satterlee, Professor and Head of Rural Sociology. The commencement address, titled "Reflections on the Future," will be delivered by Andrea Fouberg, a candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge student and faculty honors, including Lester D. Flake, Distinguished Professor of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences, and recognition for teaching excellence to Donna J. Hess and Delvin E. DeBoer. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions are LTC Keith Corbett and Col. Jeffrey Boulware. Additionally, honorary degrees will be bestowed upon Dwight William 'Bill' Hustead, Doctor of Public Service, Maya Angelou, Doctor of Humane Letters, and Sandra Day O'Connor, Doctor of Public Service.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library