Document Type


Publication Date



Please note that the individuals listed in the program do not serve as official confirmation of meeting the graduation requirements. The 111th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Robert T. Wagner. Honorary marshals for the event are Dr. Sharon A. Hofland, Professor of Nursing, and Dr. Darrell M. Jensen, Dean of the College of Education and Counseling. Delivering the commencement address will be Gina Pederson, a candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge student and faculty honors, including Douglas D. Malo, Distinguished Professor of Plant Science. Recognizing Army and Air Force commissions are LTC Jan Griesenbrock and LTC Kevin Graber. Honorary degrees of Doctor of Public Service will be awarded to Robert E. Fishback, Donald G. Moore, and Lyle E. Schroder.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library