Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not represent an official confirmation of having met the graduation requirements. The 110th Annual Commencement ceremony will commence with introductions by University President Robert T. Wagner. Serving as honorary marshals are Dr. Gerald A. Myers, Professor Emeritus of Biology and Microbiology, and Eleanor A. Schwab, Associate Professor Emerita of Political Science. The commencement address will be delivered by Megan Lavin, a candidate for graduation. Dr. Carol J. Peterson, Vice President for Academic Affairs, will acknowledge faculty and student honors, including Donald P. Evenson, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry. Recognizing Air Force and Army commissions are LTC Kevin Graber and LTC Jan Griesenbrock. Honorary degrees will be awarded to Jeanine D. Basinger for Doctor of Humanities and Theodore E. Hustead for Doctor of Public Science.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library