Document Type


Publication Date



Please be advised that the individuals listed in the program do not officially confirm meeting the graduation requirements. The 93rd Annual Commencement ceremonies will commence with introductions by University President Sherwood O. Berg. Honorary marshals for the ceremony are J. Howard Kramer, Professor Emeritus of Education, and Stanley A. Sundet, Professor Emeritus of Education. Robert Burns, Associate Professor of Political Science, will deliver the commencement address titled, "The Opportunity and the Obligation." Receiving honorary degrees are William M. Griffith, Doctor of Public Service, Henry Arnold Lardy, Doctor of Science, and Charles A. Lundquist, Doctor of Science. Commissioning Army and Air Force officers are Lt. Col. Patrick Hosman and Col. Kendell O. Iverson. Harold S. Bailey, Jr., will recognize honor students.


South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections, H.M. Briggs Library